Currently browsing author

Nick Tann

Here comes the …. last podcast in June

An amazing array of fresh new music from all over the planet this week including news singles from This Blue Falcon – Prohibition Park and the stunningly good Anatoli Tsampa – Only a Stranger. Gumshoe – When They Start to Ignite, wowed me and Lillimure – Something, makes me want to visit New York. I played Doyle and The Forefathers – When Will The Children Learn, as a small tribute to BEn Clark who sadly died a couple of weeks ago. I gave favourites of the show Dakka Shanks – Skinhead Boy a spin, what a track and what a band! I’m getting more and more into Guy Siv – Agnicity, I wonder why….? I managed to jam one of my tracks in Nick Tann – Safe Harbour from my album Authentic still available from my website. All in all a great show although I don’t think I was at my best presenting wise… Never mind the music is fab!

Flaming June

Lovely music this week, lets hope this weeks show is as popular as last week with the best listening figures this year. Well done you lot!

Kicking off with one of my tunes this week, recorded live at the Railway in Winchester then followed Tom Fuller – Doin’ Nothin’, Webster – Jack, Georgina Fearn – Black Mirror, Ala Ghawas – Ember, The Cazales – She Wants You Dead, Cornelis Gerald – The Art of not giving a Fuck, (We are) Rogues – Hockey Pump, Bang Bangs – In Arms, Mike Vaughan Will We Ever Get To Mars?, Matt Stevens Moon Dial

Is This Thing on Podcast Maybe

A show so packed that I didn’t have space to include one of my tunes! However, I do ask that you visit my website at and have a look around. Top tunes this week from Jenny Stanlei – Oh Sea (mamma ma), Haytor – Sirens, Drew Davies – Man On TheRun, Jelly Cleaver – VI II V, Lyia – I Don’t Know, Lillimure – WDYTM, Diane Zook, Nature TV – Moonlight.

Aperil Again.

It’s all go this week with more wonderful unsigned independent music from Brian T Parks – Up on the Downs, Omar Addis – Aperture, Baggs – Cellar, The Skys – Communication and me Nick Tann and Coming Home. Probably the best music podcast on the net…


Aperil, geddit? Never mind some of the best music you have never heard this week kicking off with The Family Dickens – Napoleon, Rockets Kings – Atlantic Dreams, Happy Daggers – Hold It Down, Nick Tann – Never Did Me Wrong which may or may not sound like Joe Bonamassa’s new single Redemption. What do you think?

Here we are again and a tribute to Tom

Hi music lovers, have I got a show for you! We kick off with Luke Seymour – Hand me Downs, Your Life Or Mine – Better End The Heartbreak, Reason Define – Pointing Fingers, Brocarde – Last supper, Chaz – Poverty Porn, Joe Burger – Halves On A Cigarette and then finishing off with a few words about Tom Caulfield and I finished of with his amazing Good You Got Away.Love you man, you silly sod!

This Thing Is On again…

It’s Sophocles, obviously…If you’re at a loss as how to listen to this show thats available on ITunes and Spotify, let me knowTold you I would be back soon and what a show with another great line up of great musicians including Dandelion Charm – Stephanie, Nolita View – The Road, Threatmantics – First Things, Rory Kenedy akak Rory’s Aspect- Peers, Spookshow Inc. – Little Pill, Nick Tann – First Time¬†¬†