Is This Thing On Podcast 91

A music saturated podcast this week with tracks from Passenger ~The Shape Of Love, The Scene Continental ~ Oscar Romeo Hostel, Clockwise ~ Rich & Famous, Laura Day~ Heaven in Youth, Tragic O’Hara ~ Have Mercy, Mak Woven ~ Give Me The Wind, Paul Liddell ~ Brighter Light, The Visitors ~ Humming in your Dreams, Tom Bishel ~The Feeling of Home and a demo of mine that might make it on to my new album “Chemicals”

Paul Lane from Unplug the Jukebox said very nice things about Doyle & The Fourfathers and I urged you all to vote for me at as the podcast has been nominated for European Podcast of the Year.

This Thing IS On!!

 

Yes, I have finally got my arse into gear and now the compilation cd is ready!!

 

This is what you get

Camp Out ~ Make Myself Sick ~ www.thesixtyone.com/campoutmusic

Matt Stevens ~ Burned Out Car ~ www.mattstevensguitar.com

The Cherry Bluestorms ~ Fear of Gravity ~ www.thecherrybluestorms.com

Tim Farrell ~ The Backpacker ~ www.timefarrellmusic.com

Gideon’s Demise ~ Fusion ~ www.gideonsdemise.com

Allen Wentz ~ Psychotic ~ www.allenwentz.bandcamp.com

Amaya Huntley ~ Regrets ~ www.myspace.com/amayahuntley

Bubonic Funk ~ Position of Power ~ www.reverbnation.com/bubonicfunk

Tom Caulfield ~ Miss Valentine ~ www.tomcaulfield.bandcamp.com

Paul Liddell ~ Ghost Car ~ www.paullidell.com

Nick Tann ~ Life is a River ~ www.nicktann.co.uk

King Never ~ The City ~ www.kingnever.com

Tom Bishel ~ The Feeling of Home ~ www.tombishel.com

 

All tracks beautifully mastered by Matt McCabe at www.finleysound.com

All these tracks for only £5 plus postage

So now you want to buy it yes?

Just click on the picture below and you will be whisked away to paypal as if by magic!

 

 


Is This Thing On Podcast 29

After a week off I return refreshed and rejuvenated.
In a packed podcast I play, in no particular order the talented James Carchea, the highly original Sawsound, the sublime Pseudo, the brilliant Sonnny, the awesome Will Kriski, the easy on the ear Fledderjohn, the soulful Tom Bishel, the fantastic Tracey Shaun, the forthright Juana Ghani and the amazing Three Quarter Smile as well as me playing you my brand new banjo song live on the mic for the very first time.

Matt Steven and I chat about the gametastic Jamlegend site.

I asked that you recommend the podcast to two of your friends, you’ve done that, yes?

I think that was everything, is it?

Is This Thing On Podcast 18

Not sure how I finished it in time but I did, just!

This week I bought you (in no particular order) Menn Arsens, Amaya Huntley, Kidd Russell, Tom Bishel, Jouis and ME!
A very funny new song review feature with Swineshead and Napoleon from Watch With Mothers (click their button on the right) a hastily edited chat with Matt Stevens about the delights of Soundcloud and Dropbox and an invitation for you to come up with a decent First Fifteen jungle the winner this week (or is it last week?) being the great Matt Taylor whose track “Fat Tuesdays Blue” I played in full at the end of the cast.

A little later than planned due to technical reasons, no really!