Categories
Is This Thing on Podcast

This Thing IS On!!

 

Yes, I have finally got my arse into gear and now the compilation cd is ready!!

 

This is what you get

Camp Out ~ Make Myself Sick ~ www.thesixtyone.com/campoutmusic

Matt Stevens ~ Burned Out Car ~ www.mattstevensguitar.com

The Cherry Bluestorms ~ Fear of Gravity ~ www.thecherrybluestorms.com

Tim Farrell ~ The Backpacker ~ www.timefarrellmusic.com

Gideon’s Demise ~ Fusion ~ www.gideonsdemise.com

Allen Wentz ~ Psychotic ~ www.allenwentz.bandcamp.com

Amaya Huntley ~ Regrets ~ www.myspace.com/amayahuntley

Bubonic Funk ~ Position of Power ~ www.reverbnation.com/bubonicfunk

Tom Caulfield ~ Miss Valentine ~ www.tomcaulfield.bandcamp.com

Paul Liddell ~ Ghost Car ~ www.paullidell.com

Nick Tann ~ Life is a River ~ www.nicktann.co.uk

King Never ~ The City ~ www.kingnever.com

Tom Bishel ~ The Feeling of Home ~ www.tombishel.com

 

All tracks beautifully mastered by Matt McCabe at www.finleysound.com

All these tracks for only £5 plus postage

So now you want to buy it yes?

Just click on the picture below and you will be whisked away to paypal as if by magic!

 

 


Categories
Is This Thing on Podcast

Is This Thing On Podcast 80

A straight music only podcast this week with very little chat by me. SHAME!

Some old, some new tunes thins week Marc Philipe ~ Red Tears, I am in Love ~ I Want you, The Tony Cannam Set ~ Suzie on a Summers Day, Bernadette Sebastiani ~ Easy to Forget, The Cherry Bluestorms ~ 4 Here, Safari ~ Quicksand, Vendor Defender ~Justin, Al Goodwin ~ The Stone That Bought The Girl, Tim Farrell ~ The Backpacker, April Maybe May ~Lost, Tom Caulfield ~ Catholic Girls, Sand River ~ My Heart is an Open Book, Salme Dahistrom ~ Delicious, King Never ~Sorrow and a little tune by me called Na Na Slide.

I did talk a bit about the podcast stats and my Facebook page but apart from that I just gushed about the great music.

Categories
Is This Thing on Podcast

A Change To Our Usual Program…

For some reason I can’t get the podcast that I recorded with my mate Drew Harris to work. I’ve tried everything , pretty much so not wanting to leave you with nothing to listen to I have uploaded an old podcast. Is This Thing On 27 from 12th April 2011.

This is how it looked then. I hope all will be back to normal next week until then enjoy…..

In a better late than never podcast this week I played Kodiak Jack, Coloured Lines, Doyle and the Forefathers, John Duffy, Watch With Mothers played Botyov 1791, Matt Taylor and due to an error by me The Hot Vamp Club.

I then finished off with tracks from The Wilton Project and John David Schradar.
A new track off my very reasonably priced  album, now also available as a special issue physical cd and finishing off with the mighty Tom Caulfield.

The every fragrant Watch With Mothers’ Napoleonhas designed a new logo for the podcast.
I hope you like it as you’ll be seeing a lot of it, oh yes.