Categories
Is This Thing on Podcast

Is This Thing On Podcast 100!

So here we are, episode 100! Recorded live at The Cellar Southampton and what an afternoon Paul (Unplug the Juke Box) and I had!

Sadly no live video stream ( I broke the internet!) but some great live performances from Anja McCloskey, Marvin B Naylor, The Lost Boys, Mike Vaughan and Gideon Towers from Gideon’s Demise. I filled in with some amazing tracks from Tim Farrell and Matt Stevens ( the remixed one by Pseudo Ambient) . I chatted with Guy Sivour from Sand River,  David Simnell, and Mark Lawrence from Broken Links. It would have been mean not to play one of their tracks so I did that too!

In time honored fashion I finished of with one of my tracks Be Like Your Friend.

Thanks to everyone that came along and especially to Mark & Kev from The Cellar for letting me shout in their bar for a few hours!

Categories
Is This Thing on Podcast

This Thing IS On!!

 

Yes, I have finally got my arse into gear and now the compilation cd is ready!!

 

This is what you get

Camp Out ~ Make Myself Sick ~ www.thesixtyone.com/campoutmusic

Matt Stevens ~ Burned Out Car ~ www.mattstevensguitar.com

The Cherry Bluestorms ~ Fear of Gravity ~ www.thecherrybluestorms.com

Tim Farrell ~ The Backpacker ~ www.timefarrellmusic.com

Gideon’s Demise ~ Fusion ~ www.gideonsdemise.com

Allen Wentz ~ Psychotic ~ www.allenwentz.bandcamp.com

Amaya Huntley ~ Regrets ~ www.myspace.com/amayahuntley

Bubonic Funk ~ Position of Power ~ www.reverbnation.com/bubonicfunk

Tom Caulfield ~ Miss Valentine ~ www.tomcaulfield.bandcamp.com

Paul Liddell ~ Ghost Car ~ www.paullidell.com

Nick Tann ~ Life is a River ~ www.nicktann.co.uk

King Never ~ The City ~ www.kingnever.com

Tom Bishel ~ The Feeling of Home ~ www.tombishel.com

 

All tracks beautifully mastered by Matt McCabe at www.finleysound.com

All these tracks for only £5 plus postage

So now you want to buy it yes?

Just click on the picture below and you will be whisked away to paypal as if by magic!

 

 


Categories
Is This Thing on Podcast

Is This Thing On Podcast 80

A straight music only podcast this week with very little chat by me. SHAME!

Some old, some new tunes thins week Marc Philipe ~ Red Tears, I am in Love ~ I Want you, The Tony Cannam Set ~ Suzie on a Summers Day, Bernadette Sebastiani ~ Easy to Forget, The Cherry Bluestorms ~ 4 Here, Safari ~ Quicksand, Vendor Defender ~Justin, Al Goodwin ~ The Stone That Bought The Girl, Tim Farrell ~ The Backpacker, April Maybe May ~Lost, Tom Caulfield ~ Catholic Girls, Sand River ~ My Heart is an Open Book, Salme Dahistrom ~ Delicious, King Never ~Sorrow and a little tune by me called Na Na Slide.

I did talk a bit about the podcast stats and my Facebook page but apart from that I just gushed about the great music.